St. Michael’s School Advisory Board

St. Michael’s School Advisory Board acts in an advisory capacity to the Pastor and Principal. The Board is composed of four parishioners, four school parents, chairperson of the Parent-Teacher-Organization, teacher representative, Principal, and Assistant Principal.  The School Advisory Board’s purpose is to ensure school policy is written and implemented in accordance with the school mission. The School Advisory Board furnishes the support and leadership to carry out the Church’s commitment to Catholic education.

The School Advisory Board has open monthly meetings, held the second Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m.   Non-members are encouraged to contact an SAB member with suggestions for agenda items or questions.

2017-2018 School Advisory Board Members
Dr. Betty Carter Board President
Mrs. Cindy Brosky Parish Representative
Mrs. Michelle Johnson Parent Representative
Mr. Frank Kapfhammer Parent Representative
Mrs. Jennifer Ruckriegel Parish Representative
Ms. Michelle Flowers Parent Representative
Ms. Stephanie Malone Parent Representative
Mrs. Stacy Tackett Principal
Mr. Joe McKay Faculty Representative
Ms. Kristyn Bowman Assistant Principal
Mrs. Michele Sileo PTO Chair
Ms. Genny Wenta Board Secretary
The Roles and Responsibilities of School Advisory Board Members